Reviews & Coupon & Compare Prices :)

Anker Astro Mini 3000mAh Ultra-Compact Portable Lipstick-Sized External Battery Charger Power Bank Charger for Apple: iPhone 5 4S 4 3GS (Lightning Cable not Provided for iPhone 5), iPod; Most Android Phones: Samsung Galaxy Note, Galexy S4, Galaxy S3, Galaxy S2, Galaxy Nexus / HTC One X, One S, Sensation G14, ThunderBolt / Nokia N9 Lumia 920 900 / Blackberry Z10, Sony Xperia Z; GoPro - Silver Reviews & Coupon & Prices

Anker
Price: £16.99 & this item Delivered FREE in the UK with Super Saver Delivery. See details and conditions
Special Offers Available? (in Amazon)
You Save: £33.00 (66%)
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon in certified Frustration-Free Packaging. Gift-wrap available.
Want it tomorrow?
Order within 0 hrs 23 mins, and choose One-Day Shipping at checkout. Details
Is this a gift? This item ships in its own packaging. To keep the contents concealed, select This will be a gift during checkout.


Most Recent Customer Reviews

Solid

The portable power bank is really good. Didn"t even charge it before use and got 2+ charges from it before I had to recharge it. Highly recommended

Published 8 hours ago by Jonathan Anegbeh

anker slim 6000mha

All has been perfectly working out,but the problem is that i can"t charge my galaxy s3 even two full times!all othere things are ok,good looking,not heavy etc

Published 12 hours ago by Natascha

I might just be unlucky but I received 2 poor-quality, non-working...

I ordered this product on 14-Sept after reading lots of positive reviews and struggling (at times) to make my iPhone battery go through a full day far from a charger. Read more

Published 1 day ago by Dimitar

Great piece of kit

I absolutely love it. It"s a must have for the modern active person. It charges the phone almost two times.

Published 1 day ago by Ciprian Marginean

present

i bought this as a present for my friend and she abs love it !! highly recommended and small enough to keep in a hand bag

Published 1 day ago by frantab

Great Travel Companion

Perfect for travelling , Charges my android phone to 100% 1 and a half times. Add that to the conveniently small size and it is a perfect gadget.

Published 1 day ago by Aden A

It does what it says

I was trying this Anker product on a iPhone 5 and it fully charges the iPhone in about 90 min.

Published 1 day ago by Pavle Jovanovic

Impressed so far

Took away travelling where limited access to electricity and for kindle and ipod worked very well and is very light, didn"t take anything else to charge so cannot rate completely... Read more

Published 1 day ago by Antonia Glynne Jones

ANker Astro Mini

A wonderful piece of gadget to own, a super charger for your phone and very convenient to carry to around

Published 1 day ago by Benny

Excellent Versatile Product

This product is fantastic! It works with my iPad min, my iPhone 5s and my partners HTC One. I got about 1 and a half charges for my iPhone. Read more

Published 1 day ago by Peter


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

24 of 25 people found the following review helpful

Just purchased... and review updated.4 Aug 2013

By Tomcatuk

Size Name:5600mAh|Amazon Verified Purchase

Only just got this, mainly to charge up a gopro battery, but thought I would charge up my iphone5 as was about to go out and no time to plug into mains charger, as it does not come supplied with the latest type (lighting connector) I took the iphone lead with me and plugged it in... great its charging... two minutes later the charging stops and you get the yellow warning triangle displaying on the iphone5 that this is not a compatible charger and so will not charge your iphone5 despite the product claiming to charge it.

Update: After writing this review I was contacted by Anker who were most concerned about this not working with the iPhone 5, to cut a long story short this product now gets FIVE stars and the same for the Anker support via email, there is sometimes a slight delay in getting a reply due to the times zone but it was sorted out and Anker sent me a replacement unit via Amazon.
I plugged it in to a half charged unit and no more warning from the iphone, charged up the iphone which was on 67% to 100% in no time at all, can not recommend this company and support highly enough, if only all support was like this... they also told me no need to return the old unit so keeping that as it works on the Gopro hero 3.

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful

A must for Glastonbury 15 July 2013

By Michael Drinkwater

Size Name:5600mAh|Amazon Verified Purchase

I brought this to use on my iPhone 5 at Glastonbury. It gave three full charges and my phone lasted from Wednesday morning to Monday. It does not come with the iphone5 lead but then this also sells on Amazon for just over £2.

14 of 15 people found the following review helpful

Brilliant little gadget 21 July 2013

By Andy

Size Name:Mini 3000mAh Black

Was going to go for a the bigger 10000mAh battery but thought I"ve give this a try first because it looked like a nice size and a good compromise.

Very happy with my purchase. The battery looks great, it"s very small and comes with a nice little bag. As an iphone 5 user I knew I wasn"t going to get an adapter included (it would be nice if Anker do in future) but it wasn"t an issue, I just use the ridiculously short cable that apple supply with the phone.

Anyway, I charged it up straight away from the mains and did some tests in my first week with the Astro mini. First test was to top up my phone each evening until it was 100% and NOT charge the mini in between topups. I managed to charge it up on 3 consecutive nights from 60% to 100%, 50% to 100% and 53% to 83% before the mini was depleted.

The next test was to let the phone battery go completely flat and see how the mini coped charging it from 0% which I believe is harder to do. It coped well, I got one full 100% charge and then the next evening I charged the phone from 66% to nearly full, I think it was about 88%.

So conclusion is you can get about 3 half charges or about 1.3 full charges on an iPhone 5 with light use of the phone whilst charging. So in my view this fit"s the bill perfectly for me for weekends camping or long distance walking where I might need to juice up my phone because I use it a lot as a camera. For the price and small size, this is perfect for my needs.

Nice one Anker! I would definitely purchase your products again.

14 of 15 people found the following review helpful

Brilliant piece of hardware 21 Jun 2013

By Claude

Size Name:5600mAh

Received this as a Father day"s gift because the USB port of my car seems to be incapable of charging my IPhone. Works like a charm and is for me personally a life saver in those situations where you need to charge your phone with no socket in sight. Easy to charge and plenty of power for 2-3 charges. Love it!

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

Review 15 July 2013

By Mark

Size Name:5600mAh|Amazon Verified Purchase

We bought this product for Glastonbury and the device charged the phone 3 times during the trip, it is a perfect device for use out in the sticks and will defintely be going on holiday with us in the future.

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Great backup battery 30 Aug 2013

By boonster

Size Name:Mini 3000mAh Black|Amazon Verified Purchase

The unit arrived within a few days of order and is very compact.

I used it to provide backup power for my Garmin edge 800 on a cycle tour through Normandy. It will charge the unit whilst in use if used with a genuine Garmin lead and is small enough to be taped to the handlebars.

Would recommend as ideal for someone needing portable power whilst travelling light.

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful

A neat piece of kit but the carry pouch could be better 19 July 2013

By James H

Size Name:5600mAh|Amazon Verified Purchase

I"d been thinking about getting a back up battery pack for a while but never got round to it. Then when I found myself on a business trip with a dead iphone and no means to charge it while on the move I decided to buy one and after a fair bit of research settled on this one.

It"s neat, not too heavy and it comes with a variety of connectors. It works. What more could you want? Well I"d like a carry pouch that doesn"t have a drawstring because no matter how tight you pull it, one of the adaptors still slips out the top of the pouch. So far I"ve found them in my briefcase or bag but that"s just lucky. One day I"ll lose one. So a pouch with a zip perhaps or similar?

Otherwise it"s a cracking product.

14 of 16 people found the following review helpful

Useful Gadget In My Briecase 16 Jan 2013

By Michael P

Size Name:5600mAh|Amazon Verified Purchase

Very good product, quality made and clear instructions. Useful additional to carry around to boost the charge on my two mobile phones as well as my Kindle Fire HD when on the go.


Special Offers and Product Promotions

  • Save 25% on Anker® 18W 2.4A+2.0A Dual Port Full-speed Car Charger [Black] when you purchase 1 or more Any other qualifying Anker® products offered by AnkerDirect. Enter code ANKER001 at checkout. Here's how (terms and conditions apply)
  • Save 10% on Anker® Kindle Paperwhite Case with Auto Sleep Wake Function for Only £9 when you purchase 1 or more Any Anker® Products offered by AnkerDirect. Enter code FRKINDLE at checkout. Here's how (terms and conditions apply)
  • Product Description

    Low-profile? Check. Convenient? You know it. Reliable? Of course. With the Anker® Astro Mini, gain access to stylish, portable power - all in the palm of your hand.

    A shot to your phone.
    When all you need is a boost, the Anker® Astro Mini's got you covered. Holds enough juice to get you back up and running without weighing you down (less than 3oz). Add more than a full charge - that's up to 9 hours of talk time to an iPhone or more than 90 hours of audio playback to most other phones.

    Undercover power.
    The external battery of choice for secret agents, overnight campers, busy parents and those headed out for a night on the town. At the approximate size of a tube of lipstick, it slips easily into your bag, pocket or even your clutch (only 3.5in long). Eliminate the bulk, but still be ready with a backup.

    Primo construction.
    As with all Anker® products, each Astro Mini is built with dependability in mind. Specifically, we incorporate premium microchips, Samsung Grade A cells and a rugged aluminum outer shell to ensure the highest quality possible to our customers. Whether you're in the car, at a party or somewhere out on the trail, know you've got a reliable battery that won't let you down.

    For optimal use.
    - Compatible with all Apple and Android smartphones, tablets and other 5V input USB-charged devices. The iPod nano and some GPS and Bluetooth devices are not supported.

    Get to know us.
    The Anker Astro external battery has been voted #1 in class by thousands of online reviewers, while our renowned customer service has made us a fan-favorite across the web. Every sale includes an 18-month, worry-free guarantee to prove the importance we set on quality. After all, we're customers too.
www.reviewlighting.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon EU Associates Programme, an affiliate advertising programme designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.co.uk.
www.reviewlighting.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.